SMMHEP has eight trustees who are members of a 20 member management committee which includes a treasurer and an administrator. All members are volunteers working for charity and are present or recently retired employees of the NHS and or academic institutions across Scotland. We have four regional coordinators, who help recruit volunteers to go to Malawi.


  • Dr Jen Ahrens
  • Dr B Baig
  • Professor D Blackwood (Chair)
  • Dr S Gilfillan
  • Dr J Halford
  • Dr F Kauye
  • Dr M Osborn
  • Dr C Robertson (Secretary)
  • Dr R Stewart (Treasurer)